Our History

The idea for Leadership Johns Creek originated in January 2009, just two years after the city of Johns Creek was formed. Ron Jones, Financial Advisor and Franchise Owner of Ameriprise Financial - and a graduate of Leadership El Paso - spearheaded the effort along with a group of members of the Johns Creek Chamber of Commerce.

After collaborating with other Leadership Programs across the country and assessing the needs of the City of Johns Creek leaders and staff; Leadership Johns Creek was created. Leadership Johns Creek (LJC) has been serving Johns Creek for over 15-years with a total of over 270 graduates to date.

The success of our adult Leadership program prompted the creation of Student Leadership Johns Creek (SLJC), a collaborative effort of our business and civic community, to provide leadership training to our local youth. SLJC is a two-year program for emerging leaders who are rising sophomore and junior students living in Johns Creek and attending Northview, Chattahoochee, Centennial, Johns Creek High School or Innovation Academy.

Leadership Johns Creek, Inc. operates as a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. Both the adult and student leadership programs operate under one corporation as Leadership Johns Creek, Inc.

PAST Board Members (*Past President) include:

Paige Monette Alexander, Optech

Jennifer Chapman, City of Johns Creek

Reagan Curl, Integrated Financial Group

Kelly Dunham, Gwinnett Medical Center Duluth

Cindy Eade, Owner - Evergreen Environmental Education and Consulting

Susan Edson, (former) AlphaGraphics

*Randy Ekerberg, Optech

Scott Gentry, Georgia Power

Tony Green, Consultant

Susan Grissom, Grissom Law

Sue Haggerty, JC Symphony Orchestra

*Grant Hickey, City of Johns Creek

Cindy Jenkins, Ch2m

*Maria Rose, (former) Johns Creek Chamber of Commerce

Lenard Scroggins, Ch2m

Rohan Smith

*Elizabeth Warren, (former) City of Johns Creek

Nathan West

Jimmy Zoll, Principal JCHS

*Kelli Buchwald, Northside Hospital Forsyth

*Ron Jones, Financial Advisor & Franchise Owner of Ameriprise Financial

*Aarti Nayar, Gwinnett Technical College

*Erica Billiot, Apogee Physicians

*Kathryn Albright, Emory Johns Creek Hospital